experience, life, NaPoWriMo, Poetry

The Bakery

Oft I awaken to the aromatic smell
Of Honey, Cinnamon and Spice
In pure delight doth my heart swell
Sugar, cream and everything nice the_bakery
Thin sheets of flour-milk paste
Simply leads to a huge toothy smile
Longing to savor the delicious taste
Footsteps unknowingly guided over a mile
I’ll quell my anxiety and patiently wait
Till this bakery opens in a while
To discover a heart’s yearning satiate
And hope it lasts longer than awhile
This haven of food dearest to my heart
Thou shalt forever be my morn start

Poem #28 for National Poetry Writing Month Challenge in the form of a sonnet

2 thoughts on “The Bakery”

Drop A Line..

