experience, friend, Love, Poetry

A Birthday Gift

Idol worship brought us together
Ironically, distance strengthened our bond
We look for good in other’s glory
Together we share our life story

Looking back on our times together,
Sharing laughs and tears
Private jokes and serious goals,
I wouldn’t be where I am without you

Like whispering winds thro the trees
Your spirit lifts me
Like a beautiful sky after the storm
Your courage to break free still amazes me.

Whilst seeking approval, I know
There’s comfort in your silent embrace,
Whilst listening to what it offers, I open up
for there is no judgment to be passed.

I highly admire your zest for life,
Always there to soothe my internal strife,
Standing by my side always
Encouraging me to forge ahead

Within you, I’ve found the perfect friend
A mind that I can comprehend
A person I see is so much like me and yet not,
A mutual relationship so carefree

A friendship like this is rare to come by
The intensity sometimes makes me high
Joy and happiness galore is what I adore
How lucky am I, to have found you

Our bond is extremely special
It is unique in every way
We have something irreplaceable
And I love you more and more each day.

Well my dear I wish you Happy Birthday,
A plethora of good wishes are in store,
The year ahead full of joy and happiness
And only good things and success to come by.

Dedicated to a wonderful person who has meant the world to me

Drop A Line..

